Saturday, March 1, 2008

Four EU countries saying "No" to Kosovo Independence

Four EU countries, Romania, Cyprus, Slovakia and Spain, have refused to recognise Kosovo as an independent state.

Here, Euro MPs from all four countries explain their concerns about Kosovo's step forward.

Click on the links below to read what they have to say.

Irena Belohorska, Slovak MEP

Kyriacos Triantaphyllides, Cypriot MEP
Manuel Medina Ortega, Spanish MEP Jean-Marian Marinescu, Romanian MEP

No comments: